A French summer painting

JOUR DE FETE

Oil on board

25.5cms x 20.5cms

€250 This price includes shipping.

Email: lizgyooll@gmail.com

Payment accepted via Paypal.

It’s chilly and snowy today, so Im not going out and instead I’m now concentrating on decorating our house so it will be all up together, when we leave for France in just a few weeks.

Since I doubt that I’ll find to time to paint in the next week here’s a small painting I did this last summer in SW France. I set up my easel to look up to the village entrance called “Le Portail Haut”. It had felt so childishly exciting to see the bunting up and ready for the Sunday village fete, that I immediately rushed out to paint it from my front door.

Leave a Reply

