A French House

BLUE SHUTTERS
Oil on board
13cms x 18cms
SOLD

I painted this scene from my studio window last year on a larger canvas, but I felt I had overworked it a bit.

Today, seeing that there were the lovely red Limousin cows in the field behind the house I was inspired to give it another go on a small board; I cheated and added the newly arriving spring foliage from last year’s painting as the trees are still in winter mode and I liked the feathery feel of the leaves before they burst forth!

I’m off to Paris for a couple of days this week, so I felt like putting up this other small painting before I leave to have some city fun.

Leave a Reply

