Bad weather

STACKING WOOD13cms x 18cms
Oil on board
€200 (includes shipping)
Email; lizgyooll@gmail.com
Payments accepted via Paypal, or by bank transfer.

I started this little painting at Easter when I came across this old lady stacking wood with her son. I didn’t include him … too complicated! … but I did have a go at her in her blue overall which looked wonderful with the cerulean sky. Then for various reasons it became difficult for me to go any further; the oil paint wouldn’t dry, I wasn’t sure if had bitten off more than I could chew and so I abandoned it until this latest patch of bad weather, which has encouraged me to finish it in my studio.

Leave a Reply

