More veggies!

 

CAVOLO NERO IN FILA
Oil on canvas 15cms x 30cms
I’m just completing a few veggie paintings that I had started in Tuscany but now, here in France, it’s not such a good time since everyone with a “potager” is uprooting what remains of their winter vegetables, rotavating, planting and seeding their summer produce. It promises well, but not so much for me just now.

I have just loaded up my bicycle with my painting kit, but a chilly wind has sprung up, so I’m back in the studio … not quite ready for a struggle with the elements yet!

Leave a Reply

