Snow, cold and very beautiful

SNOWSTORM

Oil on board 20cms x 25cms

SNOWSTORM Oil on board 20cmsx25cms

We’ve had snow here for about a week and I’ve been loving it. I’ve been having the most wonderful walks with my dog, discovering new trails and both of us enjoying the perfect powder snow. We have this view just around the corner from our new house in SW France and I’ve been nipping out regularly to sketch, make notes and photographs. This little painting is the culmination of all of that and is of the first snowy morning, a week ago last Sunday, when the weather was amazingly unsettled.

Since I am working for my next London exhibition in 2016 (sounds a long way off, but it isn’t!), I am now collecting my paintings together. However, from time to time, I will continue to make some small paintings available for sale.

SNOWSTORM

Oil on board 20cms x 25cms

Leave a Reply

