Spring is here!

It’s very difficult to remember that we had a week of snow here 10 days ago, as the weather has been so gently warm and sunny this last week. An old neighbour said to me, when I remarked on this, “Don’t be too sure. There’s more cold and snow to come yet!” I suppose he’s right, especially with the present dotty nature of our poor climate, that so few politicians seem to worry about.

Anyway, here’s another small painting I did in the snowy days. I could have been painting outside now, but I then started a rather involved large still-life in my studio while the weather was a bit miserable.

SNOWY BARN 20cmsx25cms OIl on board

SNOWY BARN

Oil on board 20cms x 25cms

Leave a Reply

