Monte Soratte

SORATTE rainy day Oil on board 30cmx24cm

RAINY MORNING Oil on board 30cmx24cm

At last all that festive stuff is over! Not that it wasn’t hugely enjoyable, but it’s also a wonderfully fresh, cleansing process to take down decorations today on the 6th January, Epiphany and get back into the normal rythm of life. For me this means back in my studio and back to ideas I had abandoned since all that merry making got going.

I’m now working on quite large paintings, which take me time and in between, I have started to complete some of my “en pleine air” paintings which I never quite finished. This is a small oil, which I painted on a warmish morning in one of my favourite Italian locations, but downpours of rain put a finish to it very quickly!

 

 

Leave a Reply

