Trapani-oil painting

TRAPANI oil:sea

GOLDEN BUILDING Oil on canvas 2cmsx30cms

I’ve been working on large oil paintings, which are really just too big for my studio, which means I have to drag them out into our bedroom, every time I wish to see how they are coming long; all a bit tiring really. What with all of that and the most atrocious early summer weather that I’ve experienced in a long time, I had a huge desire to be in the sun and feel warm again which led me to a small canvas and having a go at making an oil painting from the watercolour of the Trapani fortress.

Very luckily we’re booked in to stay with good friends, who are renting a house in Provence next week and so I’m really looking forward to painting outdoors again and with some warm sunshine; I hope! 🙂

Leave a Reply

