2017!

I think it’s some months since I posted here and now we’re almost at the end of January and it’s just begun to snow here in SW France.

What with my November exhibition in London (UK), then Christmas with the arrival of family and friends, my studio has been rather abandoned and then after the fun of New Year’s Eve we went to our old home in Tuscany for 10 days; wonderful!

I’m busy today with postcard size watercolours for a children’s charity in Eire and have just finished this one, which I worked from a small sketch, and a photograph that I took in Trapani fish market, Sicily. Lovely memories of sea, sun, very friendly people and delicious food and wines 🙂

trapani-fish-market

 

2 thoughts on “2017!

  1. Thank you 🙂 In fact, we no longer have our house there (we did keep a small field!) but we are lucky to have many very accomodating friends and it’s wonderful to go back. It was amazingly cold; no sun there this time, but we’ve come back to a lovely sunny, chilly France. Here’s wishing you a very happy new year as well, and I look forward to your new posts!

Leave a Reply

