A cabbage that missed being eaten!

Highlights2

PURPLE CABBAGE Oil on canvas 40cms x 40cms

It’s been a crazily warm and sunny winter, so it was a bit of a shock that we had a big fall of snow this past Saturday. Luckily, I happened to have a bought a very pretty purplish cabbage in the market which I was looking forward to eating, but since I wasn’t going to go outside I set it up as the main character for this still-life in my studio.

There is something delightfully pleasant about painting in the warm, with music playing, hot tea and biscuits to hand while I glance out of the window at the silently falling snow.

Snow:garden,cavolo

But it’s now all change again with a forecast for a Friday of brilliant sunshine and 20°C … crazy weather!

Leave a Reply

